Welcome to theMikMik!

We are a friendly community of Android custom Roms developers and users. If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the forum rules. You will need to register before you can post, and as a registered user you will also see fewer advertisements. Join us now to become a part of one of the most helpful Android community online and get the max from your phone!

Page 1 of 9 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 85
  1. #1
    Developer newtoroot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Indiana
    Posts
    2,237
    Thanks
    7,194

    Newts Bliss v 1.0.0 [9-11-11] mysense 3.5 GB 2.3.4

    ok i hada few people ask me if i would please port this rom for them so here it is lol..... im not a big fan of tmobiles mysense but since its somewhat sense 3.5 i figured it would be fun.... if you have ever tried out a doubleshot rom you know what im talking about when i say mysense... but for those of you who dont know ill tell you. htc makes a rom for a tmobile device and they send it to them well then they add their own touch to it and call it mysense, so this is really only part sense 3.5 thank god i thought htc lost their minds lol.... but enough talk here it is









    CHANGE LOG
    New Beta

    New base HTC Ryme for verizon
    completly rebuilt and repackaged
    Framework runs off of VZW
    added new INC2 kernel from latest OTA
    debloated alot of verizon apks(left some)
    re encoded weather videos
    cleaned out useless files that dont work with our phones
    updated build prop
    fully working espt
    added our custom mikapps tap in rosie
    took out original ugly wallpapers and added ones from Vigor
    added all the features last base had
    OK NOW REASON FOR BETA IS BECAUSE I SWITCHED BASES AND SOME THINGS MIGHT NOT WORK, BUT SINCE I THINK THIS ROM HAS BETTER POTENTIAL THAN THE ONE BEFORE I WILL BE UPDATING IT MORE OFTEN AS LONG AS ENOUGH OF YOU LIKE IT, SO THAT BEING SAID POST OPINONS AND BUGS IN APPROPRIATE AREAS THANKS GUYS



    V 1.0.0

    Fixed camera
    fixed sdcard
    fixed auto rotate
    added special ram tweaks
    added sd card speed tweaks
    added battery calibration script
    fixed usb mount
    added adrev OC
    added daemon controller
    added zipalign on boot
    fixed mms
    changed date and time format
    took out some of the languages[English by default]
    set default time as 12 hour
    and a lot more cant remember right now lol


    issuses

    bluetooth[kernel specific not sure if it will ever work but ill try again]
    other than that you tell me


    Features
    Mysense 3.5
    gingerbread 2.3.4
    4 in 1 reboot menu
    Stock inc 2 kenel 2.3.4 ota
    zipaligned
    Mostly stock right now dont plan on doing much with it


    Credits
    Cappychimp for complete base
    coolexe for the screenshots

































    HAVE FUN!!!!!

    TEAM MiK

    DONATE

  2. The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to newtoroot For This Useful Post:       Show/Hide
    Dream232 (10-19-2011), itvietnam (09-28-2011), Marhey (09-11-2011), RegnierD (01-05-2012)
  3. #2
    Senior Member corndog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Planet Earth
    Posts
    1,024
    Thanks
    142
    Thank-you Newt your a machine!!

  4. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    54
    Thanks
    1
    Does WiFi hotspot work? It errord before?

  5. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    32
    Thanks
    1
    Does anyone have the camcorder fix. Everytime I try to record a video, it reboots phone...

  6. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    54
    Thanks
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by dfoote626
    Does anyone have the camcorder fix. Everytime I try to record a video, it reboots phone...
    In camcorder hit menu button uncheck stereo recording.

  7. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    277
    Thanks
    34
    It looks like it has the old market. Is there a reason for the switch back?

  8. #7
    Developer newtoroot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Indiana
    Posts
    2,237
    Thanks
    7,194
    no i used the newest ruu to update the rom so it was the market that was included.... im sure if you want a new market they are available to flash

    TEAM MiK

    DONATE

  9. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    58
    Thanks
    0
    So I'm running the beta with the camera fix, and mms fix from virtuous, can I just flash this over my current build so I don't lose all my stuff?

  10. #9
    Developer newtoroot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Indiana
    Posts
    2,237
    Thanks
    7,194
    Quote Originally Posted by wyattyoss
    So I'm running the beta with the camera fix, and mms fix from virtuous, can I just flash this over my current build so I don't lose all my stuff?
    No sorry my updater script wipes everything anyways, plus this ROM is actual RUU the first one was a leak

    TEAM MiK

    DONATE

  11. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    277
    Thanks
    34
    Quote Originally Posted by newtoroot View Post
    no i used the newest ruu to update the rom so it was the market that was included.... im sure if you want a new market they are available to flash
    Great, thanks. Just wanted to make sure there wasn't a specific reason.


 
Page 1 of 9 123 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •